Project 45

7 01 2012

Project 45 required me to shoot an image that I felt would be suitable for a magazine cover on the subject of ‘rain’.

For a while I thought I would have to resort to simulating rain in my shower or coming up with a still life of a wet umbrella, as although there was plenty of rain about, it always seemed to be when I was stuck at work or didn’t have my camera to hand.

One day over Christmas, however, I was in Hereford scouting out locations for my Assignment 5, when the heavens opened. I took shelter in a shop doorway, and noticed this lady who was determined that the sudden downpour wasn’t going to interrupt her shopping trip…

"Rain"

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

